Sunset on a Dirt Road

The Lyon County Patrol Division (Field Services) is responsible for the public safety of the citizens of Lyon County. Patrol deputies respond 24 hours a day to calls for service for everything from barking dogs to homicides, and regularly handle calls for traffic safety, domestic violence, burglaries, and other crimes. Additionally, the Patrol Division also utilizes the services of School Resource Officers (SROs), the Crisis Negotiations Team (CNT), the Sex Offender Task Force, and the SWAT Team. 


The Patrol Division consists of three substations (Dayton, Fernley, and Silver Springs) in addition to the main Sheriff's Office and jail facility located in Yerington.  


The Sheriff's Office and substations are open 8 AM to 5 PM, Monday through Friday (closed for lunch from 12 PM to 1PM).  

Sheriff's Office and Jail - Yerington

Sheriff's Office

Lieutenant Pete Spinuzzi

Sergeant Dan Lynch

Sergeant Jeff Miller

(775) 463-6600

911 Harvey Way #1

Yerington, NV 89447

Dayton Substation



Lieutenant Abel Ortiz

Sergeant Mitch Brantingham

Sergeant Brad Pope

(775) 246-6200

801 Overland Loop Suite 307

Dayton, NV 89403

Fernley Sub

Fernley Substation

Acting Lt. Ryan Powell

Sergeant Jeremy Grundy

Sergeant Bret Willey

(775) 575-3350

555 Main Street

Fernley, Nevada 89408

Silver Springs Sub

Silver Springs Substation

Lieutenant Pete Spinuzzi

Sergeant Dan Lynch

Sergeant Jeff Miller

(775) 577-5020

 2475 Ft. Churchill Road

Silver Springs, NV 89429